CHANDLER, Ariz. – August 30, 2012 -- Amkor Technology, Inc. (Nasdaq: AMKR) today announced that it will participate in the following investor conferences:

  • 2012 Citi Technology Conference on Thursday, September 6, 2012.  Amkor’s presentation will occur at 2:00 pm Eastern Time (11:00 am Pacific Time) at the Hilton New York Hotel in New York, NY.

  • Deutsche Bank’s dbAccess 2012 Technology Conference on Thursday, September 13, 2012.  Amkor’s presentation will occur at 11:40 am Pacific Time (2:40 pm Eastern Time) at the Encore at Wynn Las Vegas in Las Vegas, NV.

Audio-only webcasts of the presentations will be made available, both live and by replay, on the Investor Relations section of the company’s website.  In accordance with company policy, Amkor will not update, reaffirm or otherwise comment on any prior financial guidance during this conference.  Amkor’s financial guidance for the quarter is effective only on the date given.

About Amkor


Amkor is a leading provider of semiconductor packaging and test services to semiconductor companies and electronics OEMs.  More information on Amkor is available from the company's SEC filings and on Amkor's website:  www.amkor.com

Contacts


Amkor Technology, Inc.
Greg Johnson
Sr. Director, Corporate Communications
480-786-7594
greg.johnson@amkor.com