CHANDLER, Ariz.-- August 25, 2011 -- Amkor Technology, Inc. (Nasdaq: AMKR) today announced that it will participate in the following investor conferences:

 

  • 2011 Citi Technology Conference on Wednesday, September 7, 2011. Amkor’s presentation will occur at 3:30 pm Eastern Time (12:30 pm Pacific Time) at the Hilton New York Hotel in New York, NY.
  • Deutsche Bank Securities’ 2011 Technology Conference on Tuesday, September 13, 2011. Amkor’s presentation will occur at 7:30 am Pacific Time (10:30 am Eastern Time) at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas in Las Vegas, NV.

 

Audio-only webcasts of the presentations will be made available, both live and by replay, on the Investor Relations section of the company’s website. In accordance with company policy, Amkor will not update, reaffirm or otherwise comment on any prior financial guidance during this conference. Amkor’s financial guidance for the quarter is effective only on the date given.

About Amkor


Amkor is a leading provider of semiconductor assembly and test services to semiconductor companies and electronics OEMs. More information on Amkor is available from the company's SEC filings and on Amkor's website: www.amkor.com.

Contact:


Amkor Technology, Inc., Chandler
Greg Johnson
Sr. Director, Corporate Communications
480-786-7594
greg.johnson@amkor.com